The team

The Architecture Centre employs a small staff team supported by volunteers and a board of trustees.


Anna Rutherford

Known for driving step-changes in organisations, Anna was recently appointed as Director in July 2018. A cultural leader in the city, her previous directorships include Pride Festival and In Between Time.

Head of Learning & Participation

Amy Harrison PGCE QTS

Amy is a qualified teacher and experienced educator /facilitator in the cultural and placemaking sectors. She champions place-based learning and engagment both locally and nationally.

Head of Programme

Pippa Goldfinger MSc

Pippa joined the team in 2017 as an experienced arts manager who is also a qualified engineer and urban planner, founder of Frome’s Architecture Club, and an independent Town Councillor.


Nu Tran

Nu joined the Centre in October 2018 and manages the day-to-day running of the office and building, provides financial administration & supports the Director and the team in the delivery of our events and activities.

Marketing and Communications Manager

Sian Magill

Sian joined The Architecture Centre in April 2019, bringing broad-reaching experience of marketing practice from the cultural and higher education sectors.

Programme Manager

Lucy MacDonald

Weekend staff

Jonah Silver, Amy Thorman and Andy Blayney are the Centre's dedicated team of weekend staff. They provide a front of house welcome in the gallery space.


  • Spencer Back Director, Designscape Architects
  • Philip Burbidge Consultant Solicitor, Battens
  • Nick Childs Director, Childs + Sulzmann (chair)
  • Peter Jones Head of Area, Homes & Communities Agency
  • Elena Marco Head of Department Architecture and the Built Environment, UWE Bristol
  • Tom Russell Director, Emmett Russell Architects
  • Cora Kwiatkowski Divisional Director, Stride Treglown
  • Gavin Eddy Founder and CEO, Forward Space
  • Stephen Hilton Director, Bristol Futures


Volunteers play a vital role at the Architecture Centre, contributing to year-round project research and development. Find out about volunteering opportunities here.


  • Sherban Cantacuzino
  • Robert Emmerson
  • Anthony Hunt
  • Jane Priestman OBE
  • Lord Rogers

Job opportunities

Job opportunities are advertised in our news section and through our monthly newsletter. Sign up to keep informed.